Telling Kentucky's Story

Board and Staff

Board


Thomas H. Appleton, Jr., Ph.D.
Chair
Lexington, KY

James Duane Bolin, Ph.D.
Murray, KY

Charles Boteler
Louisville, KY

Mary Donna Broz
Lexington, KY

Ashley Bruggeman
Secretary
Lexington, KY

Aristofanes Cedeno, Ph.D.
Frankfort, KY

Martha Clark
Owensboro, KY

Barbara Bailey Cowden
Lexington, KY

Dr. John Ernst
Morehead, KY

D. Joleen Frederick, JD
Treasurer
West Liberty, KY

Dr. Betty Sue Griffin
Frankfort, KY

Catha Eff Hannah
Louisville, KY

Ellen Hellard
Versailles, KY

Dean Mark Kornbluh
Lexington, KY

Lewatis D. McNeal, Ph.D.
Walton, KY

Phillip R. Patton, JD
Glasgow, KY

John David Preston
Paintsville, KY

Dr. Judith L. Rhoads
Vice Chair
Madisonville, KY

Howard V. Roberts, Ed.D.
Pikeville, KY

David Shuffett
Nicholasville, KY

Bobbie Ann Wrinkle
Paducah, KY

Staff


Bill Goodman
Executive Director
Email: bill.goodman@uky.edu
859-257-5932
Kathleen Pool
Associate Director
Email: kathleen.pool@uky.edu
859-257-5472
Marianne Stoess
Assistant Director and Editor, Kentucky Humanities
Email: marianne.stoess@uky.edu
859-257-4316
Julie Klier
Chautauqua in the Schools Consultant
Email: klierjulie@gmail.com
859-257-5932
Morgan Lowe
Administrative Assistant
Email: morgan.lowe@uky.edu
859-257-5932
Gladys Thompson
Fiscal Officer
Email: gladys.thompson@uky.edu
859-257-6477
Sara Volpi
Kentucky Book Fair Manager
Email: sara.volpi@uky.edu
859-257-4317